The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • likely job scam

  • Exposed employment scams: fake job offers, payment processing fraud, reshipping scams, and work-from-home cons. 10,500+ documented cases with evidence.
Exposed employment scams: fake job offers, payment processing fraud, reshipping scams, and work-from-home cons. 10,500+ documented cases with evidence.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by alesbront
 
Hi,

I was just on a "job interview"... IT job, so-so pays. The interviewer was OK, until he insisted to know my microsoft certificate's unique number... that set the red flag for me, so I looked around. First, I asked the office building's desk lady, "is that the 1st floor offices are rentable, right", "Yes", she answered. Then back at home I checked the DNS record of the website: less than a month old, despite the guy said they have 20+ contract and 30+ pay-as-you-go clients... that's not what you acquire overnight :)

The site is: http://www.sitstechnology.co.uk

funny thing: the site registered at gandi.net, and the guy was indian :D

I don't know what he wanted: my M$ ID, or my money, or both... No clue what can be done with my M$ cert number either :)
  by Con Warner
 
It could also be a slow start up business..?? 8)

S-IT Solutions Ltd
230 UXBRIDGE ROAD, LONDON, ENGLAND, W12 7JD
Company type: Private Limited Company
Company number: 07936752
Company status: Active
Company homepage, website: n/a
country of origin: United Kingdom
incorporation date: 2012.02.06

Directors and Secretaries
Devon Kayser
6 Feb 2012 ? Present (1 Year) Company Secretary
Saad Saleem
6 Feb 2012 ? Present (1 Year) Director
Kasey William
6 Feb 2012 ? Present (1 Year) Director

Domain name:
sitstechnology.co.uk

Registrant:
S-IT Solutions Ltd

Registrant type:
Unknown

Registrant's address:
230A uxbridge road
LONDON
W12 7JD
United Kingdom

Registrar:
Gandi t/a Gandi [Tag = GANDI]
URL: http://www.gandi.net

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 25-Apr-2013
Expiry date: 25-Apr-2014
Last updated: 25-Apr-2013
  by alesbront
 
But if a website is up for less than a month, but he stated the clientele that big, it shouldn't be a slow-start business... with that amount, he should be able to rent a bigger place with either a couple of IT guy with computers, or at least with a receptionist easily...

And this was my 4th similar interview, 2-2 in the exact same building (other two was in the CityPoint, 1 Ropemaker street, also in a rentable small office), it followed almost the same route in the interview, the only difference, that they went further, and they told me, that they need full MCPIT certification to give me job, they pay for the learning material, I only have to pay for the exams (one didn't say any price, other stated 99 pounds for each, needed 3), so I can safely say, that all were trying to scam me.
  by vonpaso xlura
 
Whoever wrote that site doesn't know how to write websites! It comes up as a pale blue cloth with a white rectangle, no text and no links.

Was the interview in person, by phone, or on internet chat? Generally scam jobs, like forwarding stolen merchandise or scammed money, are interviewed by Internet chat so that you don't find out who's running the scam.

Btw it's the whois record that says it was registered a few weeks ago - the DNS record says that it's hosted on moonfruit.
  by alesbront
 
It was in person, but in an office building's rentable floor. One tiny unmarked office, only one person, despite the mentioned many clients.

And as I said, it was for an IT job, generally scamming money by requesting more certifications than the applicant has, saying "you only have to pay for the exams, we pay for the course materials"