The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • New Facebook Scam??!!

  • Real stories from scam victims. Learn from their experiences to protect yourself. Share your story to help warn others about online fraud.
Real stories from scam victims. Learn from their experiences to protect yourself. Share your story to help warn others about online fraud.
  Protect Yourself

Think you might be talking to a romance scammer? Use our free Scam Checker Tool to find out. Learn how to spot a romance scammer, review real data from 27,000+ documented cases, or read about pig butchering scams and sextortion. Been scammed? Here's how to report it.

  by xxawsxx
 
hello
this is my first post and i wanted to give a heads up for you from a new and smart scam that i believe is made to steal facebook pages and accounts.
today i got this message on my page that has almost 900,000 members

the message:
Dear Facebook user,

We have reviewed the suspension of your Page. After reviewing your page activity, it was determined that you were in violation of our Terms of Service. We have provided a warning to you via email, but you have not responded to our notification. Therefore, your account might be permanently suspended.

If you think this is a mistake, please verify your account on the link below. This would indicate that your Page does not have a violation on our Terms of Service. We will immediately review your account activity, and we will notify you again via email.

Verify your account at the link below:
==========================
http://apps.facebook.com/access-restore
==========================

Thanks for being part of Facebook Comunity,
The Facebook Security Team.
and here is a picture of the message :

[CENTER]Image[/CENTER]

now the reasone that makes me think its smart is how the hell did they send it directly to my page , also there is no profile linked to the guy who sent the message because it takes me to the home page.
and how i know its fake?
first it dosnt sound legit
second why would facebook use apps to "verify" my page
and last and most important that the link take me to a page that asks me to write my page name , my phone number or email and of course my password and when i enter random password it accepts it !!!!!
i know facebook will never ask for my password this way
also they spelled "Community" wrong :wink:


so what do you think? anyone had or heard the same ??
  by Inspector Gadget
 
These are fairly common phishing messages, whilst you see a link if you check where it goes to, it isn't Facebook, often a clone that looks the same and will steal your passwords and user identity. OF a sex-based website.

No legitimate companies would ever ask you to verify or unlock your account, and any real contact would use your name.