The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Mobile world ltd.

  • 419 scam database with 50,000+ reports. Verify suspicious inheritance emails, lottery wins, and money transfer requests. Names, emails and bank details exposed.
419 scam database with 50,000+ reports. Verify suspicious inheritance emails, lottery wins, and money transfer requests. Names, emails and bank details exposed.
  Not Sure If It's a Scam?

Try our free Scam Checker Tool — answer a few questions and get an instant assessment. Learn about common scams: pig butchering, sugar daddy scams, fake checks, and sextortion. Already been scammed? Here's how to report it.

  by Timon
 
HELLO!
i am from slovenia and i would like to order apple iphone from this site:
http://www.mobilesworldltd.com/
i would pay them through paypal.
can somebody tell me if this is scam or not?
thanks for help
  by GomerPyle
 
See this thread

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=9050&p=31381#p31381

People who pay them money don't get any goods or their money back.

The website is a scam.
  by JC Denton
 
^^ Actually this thread.

And yes, it certainly looks dodgy to me too.
  by GomerPyle
 
Thanks for the correct link JC :oops:

Undoubtedly a scam - and I try to be cautious in making such accusations, but I did a lot of research on this and would be happy to respond to anyone who challenges my assertion, though the website's track record speaks for itself.

I even went as far as putting in some orders myself, and the last thing they'll ever ask you to do is pay money into any account in the name of Mobile World Ltd, and it would be impossible to do that in the UK anyway, as that company already exists, and any bank that wishes to retain its banking license would have to check its credentials before any such account is allowed to operate. That's a legal obligation placed on UK banks, and woe betide any that don't do it.

If you try to buy goods from a company and they ask you to pay money to an account, not in its own name, then don't even think about going any further.

I only just noticed - it's a clone of the original

http://www.mobileshopinc.com/

More versions

http://www.e-sellinc.com/
Website Server Data

# IP Address : 208.43.10.162
# Website Age : 0 years 10 days
One of their earlier versions using the name of TELECOMMUNICATIONS DIRECT LTD, but it's still in use

http://www.telecommdirect-limited.itgo.com/index.html

http://www.telecommdirectltd.page.tl/

The scammer's must have the template stored on their pc and just keep uploading it under new domain names once each one gets exposed. There appears to be quite an industrious group behind this scam, with a little more sophistication than we normally see, but they aren't smart enough to get a proper job.

The hope is that the sort of people who Google for the best electronic deals, also Google to find out something about the people they're dealing with. Changing the domain name doesn't help the scammers much as they use the same company name, and changing that would entail a complete website revamp.

Maybe such flawed thinking is the reason why they can't hold down a proper job.

Update - beware, it seems that the are now operating under different names, and move quickly to scoop the cash and run.