The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • worldwide-agri-machinery.com

  • Exposed fake banks, courier sites, escrow services, law firms, and other fraudulent websites used in scams. 6,444+ fake sites documented with evidence.
Exposed fake banks, courier sites, escrow services, law firms, and other fraudulent websites used in scams. 6,444+ fake sites documented with evidence.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by Manspe
 
Hello everyone..

I was looking the web for excavators and found:
http://www.worldwide-agri-machinery-ltd.com/

Then I found this thread.. and it seems that "your" WAM has a new website. Btw, notice how it says "worldwide" in address, but "Worldwilde" on website itself.

I started looking for more info on that website cause their price on certain excavator is round 5000€ and "normal" price is around 35000-40000€.

The site seems to have spread.. for example in Finland:
http://www.olx.fi/userlistings/wwwplant82

Exactly the same machines "on sale".. only this time the place is city Helsinki.
  by Dotti
 
Without looking at the site itself, the registration details alone are very typical of a scam site.
Domain Name: WORLDWIDE-AGRI-MACHINERY-LTD.COM
Registrar: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.register.com
Referral URL: http://www.register.com
Name Server: A.NS.INTERLAND.NET
Name Server: B.NS.INTERLAND.NET
Name Server: C.NS.INTERLAND.NET
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 23-may-2012
Creation Date: 23-may-2012
Expiration Date: 23-may-2013
Administrative Contact:
Domain Discreet Privacy Service
  by Mike Wilson
 
The website http://www.worldwide-agri-machinery-ltd.com/ is in the process of being reported for fraud.
  by Jana AJB
 
Hi,

The member of my family was also a victim of this scam. They were called Merlin Machinery then. They are now called Eurotrade Machinery and are in fact advertising tractor we "bought" from so called Merlin Machinery! They were also known as Plant and Equipment, however this website and Merlin Machinery website are no longer active. The new one is EUROTRADE MACHINERY.
  by TerranceBoyce
 
eurotrade-machinery.com

http://www.eurotrade-machinery.com

http://www.eurotrade-machinery.com/product.php?id=61

also here

http://szerszampiac.hu/jarmu-munkagep/t ... 110cx_2009

http://www.eurotrade-machinery.com/product.php?id=63

also here

http://stroje.slovenskainzercia.sk/trak ... av-ponuka/

http://www.eurotrade-machinery.com/product.php?id=97

also here

http://www.top-bazar.sk/stroje/stavebne ... dac-66027/

The contact location is actually the address of an accountant
55 Parsonage Street
Dursley, GL11 4BP
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, LLC (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: EUROTRADE-MACHINERY.COM

Registrant:
Domains By Proxy, LLC

Domain servers in listed order:
NS47.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS48.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

For complete domain details go to:
http://who.godaddy.com/whoischeck.aspx? ... HINERY.COM

Information Updated: Mon, 29 Apr 2013 11:23:52 UTC

Registrar Info
Name GODADDY.COM, LLC
Whois Server whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL http://registrar.godaddy.com
Status clientDeleteProhibited, clientRenewProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited
Important Dates More Info
Expires On April 09, 2015
Registered On April 09, 2013
Updated On April 09, 2013

Name Servers More Info
ns47.domaincontrol.com 216.69.185.24
ns48.domaincontrol.com 208.109.255.24
More details to follow.
  by radek.valclav
 
What`s the website where the scammer posted the ad? Did you report the ad? Also you could contact the administrator of the website and ask for the IP address of the user who posted the ads.