The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • is this a scammer

  • Search 27,000+ reported romance scammers. Find stolen photos, fake profiles, emails and scripts. See statistics at scamwarners.com/romance-scam-statistics.php
Search 27,000+ reported romance scammers. Find stolen photos, fake profiles, emails and scripts. See statistics at scamwarners.com/romance-scam-statistics.php
  Protect Yourself

Think you might be talking to a romance scammer? Use our free Scam Checker Tool to find out. Learn how to spot a romance scammer, review real data from 27,000+ documented cases, or read about pig butchering scams and sextortion. Been scammed? Here's how to report it.

  by TerranceBoyce
 
It's not what we say, it's what the US Government says.

http://london.usembassy.gov/dao/internet_fraud.html
The Defense Attaché Office (DAO) regularly receives inquiries from people who have established an online relationship with someone who is purportedly a member of the U.S. Armed Forces and they have been asked to send this service member money.

In many cases, the money has already been sent and the inquirer is seeking to verify if this is standard practice in the U.S. Armed Forces. Unfortunately, in every situation presented to the DAO thus far, it has turned out to be an internet fraud.
How does a member of the U.S. Armed Forces request leave?

While specific procedures for requesting and granting leave differ among the branches of the U.S. Armed Forces, they do have one item in common. The request and authorization to take leave is between the individual service member and his immediate command – family, friends, third parties are not involved.
There is no requirement for family or friends to request leave on behalf of the service member or provide extensive personal information. There is no requirement for family or friends to pay for the service member’s leave and there are no processing/administrative fees involved with requesting leave.
Who do you believe - the US Government or an internet scammer ?
  by tanny
 
Hi everyone
Just a quisk update wayne Lyndon is now under the name of chris owen
he is on forcespenpal
Ive received a message from this man.
He has hacked into my forcespenpal site and pretending to be a chris owen from the army a widower
He has asked me for money, to stop him bothering me or he wont leave me alone
Help!!!!
  by began steele
 
Tanny. Ignore him and he will move on.
Make sure you have good passwords with a mix of letters, numbers, and symbols in upper and lowercase. There is a very good free program available from Sourceforge website, or here http://keepass.info/ It is Open Source so no catches, and for Firefox there is an add-on called KeeFox. It's easy to use and you can generate secure passwords and it will remember them. I believe that scams and account theft could be reduced with secure passwords, as could spam of course.
That above applies to everyone who reads this of course.
  by tanny
 
Hi
Can anyone help me
I have been talking on line to a man from the army
He is now asking to speak on a satphone his end a mobile mine.
He is a really nice man I have spoken to him briefly
But he is now saying that the army agreed to him paying for his satphone and me for the airtime
Is this true? does this really happen?
  by Dotti
 
NO. It is not true.

It is another scammer, or maybe even the same scammer you talked to before using a new fake identity.

You will NEVER have to pay for a sat phone or minutes to communicate with a soldier. The moment they ask, you know it is an African scammer.
  by tanny
 
He is saying that they need to stop being charged when he rings
We have 30 mind for 90 days
  by Dotti
 
It's all lies.

He is not a soldier. He is an African scammer.

Just cut off contact with him and walk away.
  by justiceprevails
 
Hi tanny. I have spoken to Christopher Raymond Today. He was overly loving and professed undying love within 24hrs. Asked me lots of questions. He said that he was widowed had a son. He had an accomplice in his scam. He asked me for money. He became insistant. I found him on Facebook not knowing he was the fraudster! Ladies please be aware. He trolls dating sites for military personnel.
His email address is [email protected]. He is ruthless. Thank goodness no money was exchanged. I believe his girlfriend/fiancee is now aware of his activities! It's a pity that I spent my time talking to him.
  by Bryon Williams
 
The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
<[email protected]>
(reason: 554 delivery error: dd This user doesn't have a yahoo.com account ([email protected]) [0] - mta1537.mail.ne1.yahoo.com)