by afrmn
I got the same exact email from a Peter Owen ([email protected]). Got my info from my care.com profile.
Think you might be talking to a romance scammer? Use our free Scam Checker Tool to find out. Learn how to spot a romance scammer, review real data from 27,000+ documented cases, or read about pig butchering scams and sextortion. Been scammed? Here's how to report it.
Suspected Spam
Flagged
(312) 912-9094 312-912-9094
Ymax Communications VoIP
Chicago, I
They text from this number that they saw your profile on Care.Com, and offer you a position for a nanny. They will forward first week pay, you need to deposit and forward the rest of the money to XXX (whoever they say it is, in actuality you are sending it to their bank acct). They are trying to get you to deposit check they send into your account, then you write a check out of your account for wherever they say it is supposed to go, all before the check clears because it is fraudulent.
9/14/2016
I'm online most of the time as I am hard of hearing so I prefer we contact each other through E-mailsBasically, the scammer is saying I do scam all day online. Email me only because I do not want you to hear my non American accent.
lexykayy wrote:I got hired and I just got my first payment along with other money.... are we sure it's a scam?If you're for real then I'm guessing that you may have received a check in the mail and will be asked to forward the "other money" to a supplier by Western Union/Moneygram. The check is fake, but it may take your bank some time to discover that - when they do, they'll reverse the credit to your account, and charge you fees for passing fake checks. You'll be down the money that you sent to the scammer.
It wasn't a moneygram though,Scammers do not send money via Moneygram, Western Union or Pre- paid cards. He knows that he can not recover these monies.
(347) 537-2196
3475372196 is a VoIP number provided by Google Voice with an area code in NY