The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Help - scammer has my info!

  • Search 27,000+ reported romance scammers. Find stolen photos, fake profiles, emails and scripts. See statistics at scamwarners.com/romance-scam-statistics.php
Search 27,000+ reported romance scammers. Find stolen photos, fake profiles, emails and scripts. See statistics at scamwarners.com/romance-scam-statistics.php
  Protect Yourself

Think you might be talking to a romance scammer? Use our free Scam Checker Tool to find out. Learn how to spot a romance scammer, review real data from 27,000+ documented cases, or read about pig butchering scams and sextortion. Been scammed? Here's how to report it.

  by began steele
 
persiana this is not real it is a scam. This is my quick response and I will edit it more. Send no money at all. It is a lie.
Please got to UKBA Website here. http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/visas-immigration/
The address is fake. Governments do not use Western Union or MoneyGram.
The Lawyer is the scammer pretending to be someone else and all the quoted rules the email gives are False.
  by Con Warner
 
Welcome to ScamWarners, persiana.
The text that you have posted is 100% scam!
Making the payment to a friend or relative does not guarantee the safety of the funds. Once the scammer has the transfer details, he will collect your money.

The UK Border Agency do not work in this way!

Please let us know the email addresses the scammer used. Thanks. :)
  by TerranceBoyce
 
Welcome to Scamwarners persiana.

No - it isn't real, it's a scam.

No official government body will ever ask you to make a payment by Western Union. The scammer is telling you that you'll get the money back, but he is lying. He will ask for enough information to enable him to steal the money from you.

This link describes the official procedure for applying for what is called an 'accession worker card'

http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/eucit ... /applying/

The scammer doesn't know the correct procedure and is only interested in stealing your money.
  by persiana
 
THANK YOU so much guys!!!

I was really stupid to let them cheat me! And everything was so fast and perfect.. First my dad said that maybe it's a lie. Thank you for helping me to protect my scholarship!!

[email protected] is the adress of the man pretending to be the daddy
[email protected] is the attorney's adress

HOPE this will help other people like me

Have a nice day guys
Persiana
  by Con Warner
 
Thanks for that extra info, persiana.
It will help others in doubt who carry out an internet search. :wink:
  by chappalam
 
Hi there.. Am from India and I just received an sms from a number +918802809706 asking me to urgently - "get back on email id: [email protected] for a matter that requires your urgent attention which I do not want to talk over the phone. Thank you."

What do I make of this message? Do i try calling back on the number or would that install a virus/trojan on my phone?

And this is not the first time I'm getting such spam messages. I keep getting spam messages from facebook that I have ignored but this is too personal a message!

Please help in finding who could this be? Is it pointedly meant for me or is it a mass spam message received by many people?

thanking you in anticipation!!!
  by aussiebrat2
 
Just reiterating on Alexander Brown or whatever his name is, he has popped up again under a different name & using photos on pof.com (plenty of fish)