The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Motorhome on Ebay

  • Craigslist, eBay, Facebook Marketplace scam reports. Fake buyers, payment scams, shipping fraud exposed. Check before you sell or buy online.
Craigslist, eBay, Facebook Marketplace scam reports. Fake buyers, payment scams, shipping fraud exposed. Check before you sell or buy online.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by Parkers199
 
We have had an email from Sarah today as we saw a caravan on eBay that she had for sale. The listing has now been removed and she emailed me using the same wording that previous posts have listed. It did sound too good to be true so I googled her email address and came across this website. Needless to say we will not be buying!! Let's hope they get caught soon.
  by bernard1973
 
Sarah put a Type 2 VW campervan on ebay today. I replied to the ad saying I was interested, then the ad was immediately removed. "She" emailed me directly with the exact same email as on this thread. know it's a scam but I'm thinking that I may as well string her along and waste her time.
I'll settle down with a nice bottle of wine tonight... :lol:
  by tonto1512
 
Another turned up this time [email protected] offering a 2008 bailey senator carolina series 6 on ebay at £5750 too cheap to be true :)
must have been as ebay have now removed item and 0 feedback seller is no longer a registered user. I recieved text message this morning seeing if i was still interested in the caravan (i think not) but may lead along for a bit of fun.
  by Bubbles
 
Welcome to ScamWarners. We recommend NOT playing with scammers who have your real life information (like your cell phone number). They can and some do become abusive toward people who mess with them. If you want to learn to mess with scammers safely, please visit our sister site: www.419eater.com
  by watchem
 
I have been looking for a lotus elise for quite a while now and when this one popped up on ebay i wanted it.
Located in Scotland working away just pay and it will be delivered. Here are some extracts of emails.

I got this notice:
Never reply to an e-mail that asks for personal information or copies of your vehicle documentation including the V5C. Keep vehicle documentation and details regarding your vehicle including your VIN number secure at all times.
I am very sorry for the inconvenience I am just trying to sell it safely.
Thank you
Next bit of b s :shock:

I confirm there is no finance outstanding, I had to send paperwork to eBay to be approved for this buyer protection program I had to confirm ownership and that the lotus is clear of finance.
Sarah
And the next :roll:
To start the official transaction, I need to know your delivery information. As soon as I have them I'll start the official procedure, and eBay will send further instructions including payment and delivery terms.
Thank you Sarah
Come on :lol:
Due to my location and since view is not an option I have requested personal support and I was approved to use Buyer Protection Program. Here is how the process works:

- you give me your full name and shipping address
- I start the transaction with the eBay,
- they send further payment instructions,
- you have to pay for the item to eBay to secure the funds,
- they confirm me that they received the funds,
- I deliver the car,
- you receive the car,
- they send me the money.

Everything is covered by eBay. I will get paid only after you confirm that you received the car in good order.
Let me know if this is acceptable. Thank you Sarah

:bondage:



Moderator edit: Just keeping this site family friendly... ~Bubbles
  by FRANTIC FRAN
 
Found another one - good job I google'd the email address and found this site.

2006 LAND ROVER FREELANDER HSE TD A GREY

£4800 sounded like a bargain but seller had 0 feedback so I emailed the [email protected] for more info and got a replay back from [email protected]

Hello,
The freelander is still for sale. Immaculate condition, no damages, nothing to worry about. All necessary documents available. My current location is Scotland due to my work commitments. If this is going to be a quick sale, I will let it go for £4,800 delivered at my costs.
The deal will go strictly according to eBay Buyer Protection rules and policy.
Thank you

the listing is still on but I have reported to Ebay thanks to this site - well done for a great site!
  by TerranceBoyce
 
The deal will go strictly according to eBay Buyer Protection rules and policy.
Well spotted FRANTIC FRAN.

The eBay Buyer Protection Scheme specifically excludes motor vehicles and anyone who says it does is a scammer. It's not an accidental error. I've mentioned this in a thread on its own to make it more visible to people.
  by bruinuk
 
Hey,

This scam is still on going. I have been corresponding with [email protected] in reference to a VW Beetle Covertable. The scam started on GUMTREE, advert 1007968954. The car Reg GY56LHA. I got no response from the telephone number on the advert, so I emailed them. I got a response from [email protected], the emails were always very vague but promised the car at a reduced price due tot he fact I could not view it due to her job working hours. It was only after I checked the domain and email address it became apparent that this was a total scam. I have emailed crime stoppers, ebay and gumtree with all the contact details, I hope the person running this scam is going to get a big shock. I certainly wont be buying it.

I hope this helps.
bruinuk
  by TerranceBoyce
 
Welcome to Scamwarners bruinuk and thank you for posting the details.

Every bit of information posted helps to ensure that other people won't become victims and that the scammer won't be successful.

It's the best form of revenge and costs nothing. :wink:
  by jdh84
 
This person is still at it, Luckily found this site.

Is selling a 2001 IC Riviera 141 Motorhome - same as all the other stories. Is on autotrader but then requests you go through ebay - is same trader on ebay Kayb200

Be warned she or he is still very active
  by Jillian
 
Thanks for adding this information, jdh84. Let us know if you have any questions. :D
  by FRANTIC FRAN
 
got another email yesterday from [email protected] concerning the Freelander !! (now removed from Ebay)

Due to my location and since view is not an option I have requested personal support and I was approved to use Buyer Protection Program. Here is how the process works:

- you give me your full name and shipping address
- I start the transaction with the eBay,
- they send further payment instructions,
- you have to pay for the item to eBay to secure the funds,
- they confirm me that they received the funds,
- I deliver the car,
- you receive the car,
- they send me the money.

Everything is covered by eBay. I will get paid only after you confirm that you received the car in good order.
Let me know if this is acceptable. Thank you
  by Gus
 
Thanks for the update FRANTIC FRAN. You can see how the scammer just keeps going even after the ad has been removed from ebay.
  by castlegalloway
 
I have had this response from dear Sarah today. She's still at it. There was an advert on the Caravan Club classified (Preloved), & I have reported it to them.

all photos at:

http://s1309.beta.photobucket.com/user/ ... r/library/?


2005 (54)
4 Berth
Used
31,000 Miles
Diesel
End Bedroom
24 ft Length
White
Clean Body Condition
Clean Mechanical Condition
MOT Until 03/2013
4 Owners
Chassis Make: FIAT


Coach Built
2 Travelling Seats
Right Hand Drive
2800 cc
Manual
Fixed Bed
6.8 ft Width
3850 kg Payload
Clean Interior Condition
Clean Overall Condition
Full service history non franchise
Chassis Model: DUCATO 18 JTD BACK TO BAC


Fixed rear bed over large garage, half dinette at front with 2 forward facing seats, driver & passenger seats swivel, mini grill, 3 burner gas hob, ariel, blinds with fly screens, bike rack, Length 6 mtrs, Width 2.15 mtrs, Height 2.75 mtrs, 3300 KGS


On Thu, Feb 14, 2013 at 8:38 PM, Sarah <[email protected]> wrote:

Sorry for delay. Are you still interested ? Its still for sale.


Sarah


On Wed, Feb 13, 2013 at 7:55 PM,

Thanks for your quick response Sarah. I am interested.

Where in Scotland are you, & where could I view it?
What’s the mileage & has it got FSH.
What’s the reg
Anything I should be concerned about?
Why the price?
Has it got a clear HIP check?
Please send me the link for e-bay when it’s listed. I also have 100% feedback.
I can do a quick deal.

I would be happy to collect, so long as you aren’t in the Highlands if it suits us.

Regards




From: Sarah
Sent: Wednesday, February 13, 2013 7:35 PM
To:
Subject: Re: Bessacarr E760 motorhome

Hello,
Its still for sale. Immaculate condition, no damages, nothing to worry about. All necessary documents available. My current location is Scotland due to my work commitments, If this is going to be a quick sale, I will let it go for £10,800 delivered at my costs. Are you familiar to eBay? I will list the motorhome on eBay Motors for the £10,800 buy it now price and I will send you a link to my auction, so you can buy it immediate.
As soon as you will confirm the payment to eBay, I will proceed delivery without any additional costs for you.
In case you are not familiar with them, please read their Buyer Protection and will see that they cover 100% the transaction done through them up to £50,000. You will receive the motorhome with all the documents. As you know eBay is the best company of online transactions. If indeed interested in it and have the funds, I will list it on eBay, as I have a 100% positive feedback with them.
Please let me know your decision.
Thank you

Sarah
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 11