The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Chinese scam electronic websites

  • Craigslist, eBay, Facebook Marketplace scam reports. Fake buyers, payment scams, shipping fraud exposed. Check before you sell or buy online.
Craigslist, eBay, Facebook Marketplace scam reports. Fake buyers, payment scams, shipping fraud exposed. Check before you sell or buy online.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by GomerPyle
 
It's quite ambitious to even attempt to list them all, but I'll make a start anyway.

It's true to say that when you find one, you'll find a whole bundle of clones not far behind.

I'll attempt to put them in associated groups.

Common features are

- payment goes to a private individual in spite of boasting of being part of a global corporation.
- payment alternative of Western Union (which no company would accept).
- multiple cloned websites under different domain names.

vielectronic.com group of scam sites


http://www.vielectronic8.com/
http://www.wholesalele.com/
http://www.bluenesshop.com/
http://www.wifi-shopping.com/

All these websites are headed vielectronic.com and yet have all but one have different domain names. :shock:

On their 'About Us' pages they refer to
Read more information go to our homepage (http://www.electronicvi.com/)
That page no longer exists. :roll:

I suspect that there are hundreds, if not thousands, of these sites on the internet and trying to keep pace with them all would be an impossible task - so beware.

I won't bother going any further as listing them all would take over my life.

Any company with a website offering Western Union as a payment method isn't a company and is most likely a fraud.

A Chinese electronics website with a Western Union logo - don't even bother asking. :lol:

The list is endless and growing. :shock:
  by GomerPyle
 
There are so many scam Chinese sites offering electronic goods for sale it's safest to consider it too risky to buy anything off any Chinese website, certainly if they have a Western Union logo on them, as that's a sure sign that they aren't a company at all which they all pretend to be, and the moral is 'don't hand cash to a liar and expect to be able to trust them'.

The best you can hope is that they're selling sub-standard counterfeit goods that are likely to be impounded by Customs anyway :shock: but most will just take your money and send nothing. If anyone thinks they've found an honest one I'll be glad to look into it, but attemping to list all the fakes is an impossible task.

As a demonstration let me show you this list of connected fakers.

http://ele-shoping.com/about.asp?id=3

A nice picture of the office.
Welcome to ELE-SHOPING Electronics World Trade Corporation........ELE-SHOPING Electronics ,founded in 2005,Boston USA headquarter,branch Hongkong
The phone number quoted on the 'Home' page is +86-13798051685 and is also found on the following sites

http://favorable-shopping.com/index.asp which uses the ele-shopping.com name

http://surprise-shoping.com/channel.asp?id=1

A nice picture of the same office as shown on the ele-shopping site but they're a diferent company, so they say
SURPRISE-SHOPING ,Beijing JunPeng Electronics Trade Co., LTD

That phone number also appears on a lot of sites that no longer exist which is not a good sign. I could go on but the only things these companies produce a lot of, is fake sites, and it's impossible to keep track of them all.

Any company offering payment by Western Union is a dud because no company can accept payment that way, so as soon as you see the Western Union logo on a company website - forget it.
  by Jillian
 
You've included some useful information here, Gomer. Thanks. That said, we prefer not to have these fake electronics sites listed here. They're not really within our focus of advance fee fraud and they can be difficult to prove definitively as fraudulent unless you've lost money. As you've noted, the list is absolutely endless. We do encourage people to report them and try to get them closed. They can be posted in the electronics sites forum at Artists Against 419, aa419.org, here: http://forum.aa419.org/viewforum.php?f=30 aa419.org has information in that forum about Chinese hosters.
We have a topic for information here: http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewto ... =6&t=10753
  by epox951
 
Just here hoping this is a decent place to warn people about some Chinese fraudsters...

I don't have time to say much now, but will provide more info later. This company is scamming many people, including mutual friends of mine in the United States. Info below.

Basically I sent $500USD to Ella Chen of Electronic-brilliance.com via western union to account holder Hulian Wang. I purchased 10 Western Digital external hard drives and two weeks later I received 5 USB memory cards that do not work. The "sales manager", Ella was friendly and promptly replied to emails during the transaction, but now will not answer a single email.

So, I hope this will come up on google searches as a warning - Electronic brilliance is a scam, fraud, and fake site.

Additional company information:

Contact Person:

Contact Person: Ella chen

Company Name:

Shenzhen Electronic-Brilliance trading CO.?LTD.
Factory Address: 5th Floor A Building, Gushu Road Xixiang Town Bao'an Area, Shenzhen City Guangdong Province, China.
Province/City: Shenzhen
Country/Region: China (Mainland)

Mail: [email protected]

sales manager?Ms Ella [email protected]

sales woman ?Ms Rita

[email protected]
Telephone: 0086-755-3695-1072 mobile ?0086-130-7697-8072
  by Bubbles
 
Jillian wrote: we prefer not to have these fake electronics sites listed here. They're not really within our focus of advance fee fraud and they can be difficult to prove definitively as fraudulent unless you've lost money. As you've noted, the list is absolutely endless. We do encourage people to report them and try to get them closed. They can be posted in the electronics sites forum at Artists Against 419, aa419.org, here: http://forum.aa419.org/viewforum.php?f=30 aa419.org has information in that forum about Chinese hosters.
We have a topic for information here: http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewto ... =6&t=10753
Because this is our stance on electronic sellers, I am locking this topic. If you have questions or concerns please contact me by PM. ------------>