The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Employment Scam - [email protected]

  • Exposed employment scams: fake job offers, payment processing fraud, reshipping scams, and work-from-home cons. 10,500+ documented cases with evidence.
Exposed employment scams: fake job offers, payment processing fraud, reshipping scams, and work-from-home cons. 10,500+ documented cases with evidence.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by neiljesus
 
Dear all,

Anyone from this site to confirm if this job offer is scam or real,, really appreciate some one to help me..my best regards to all

Osvaldo Victorino Group <[email protected]> Mar 16 at 10:30 PM
Osvaldo Victorino Group
R. Eng. Clément Dumoulin,
2625 Póvoa de Santa Iria,
Portugal
Tel: +351 30 8804388
HR Email:[email protected]
Website: wwwosvaldovictorino.com


Attention : ‪ [Removed]

After due consideration of your curriculum vitae/employment form, we are
glad to inform you that we considered you suitable for the job and we hope
your experience will bring benefits to the company. Note that there
shall be no other form of interview as this is an online recruitment
process but there will only be an orientation and training section, to
educate you more on your new position and the challenges ahead.

Kindly download the attached letter of employment with the company
terms/conditions.

For further assistance do contact the human resource department

Sincerely,
Maximilian Tobias
Human Resources Manager
Osvaldo Victorino Group
Last edited by AlanJones on Fri Mar 17, 2017 8:03 am, edited 1 time in total. Reason: Split from unrelated thread and personal details removed
  by AlanJones
 
It's a scam. The domain osvaldovictorino.com was only registered a week ago by someone using a privacy service to hide their identity - not something that a legitimate business would do.
Creation Date: 2017-03-12T03:41:00.00Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2018-03-12T03:41:00.00Z
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Registrar IANA ID: 48
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited https://www.icann.org/epp#clientTransferProhibited
Registry Registrant ID:
Registrant Name: WEBHOSTINGPAD WEBHOSTINGPAD
Registrant Organization: WEBHOSTINGPAD.COM, INC.
  by neiljesus
 
Thanks allan it really help to know them in advance so our effort and security is in safe now..

There anothe one i post exxonmobil..kindly check for us please

My best regards
  by vonpaso xlura
 
osvaldovictorino.com is in the process of being reported for fraud.
  by randyraganit
 
Is it really a scam? I received this email also including the employment letter and contract. I signed it and send it back to http://www.osvaldovictorino.com. In the contract, it says that i have to shoulder the processing of visa through their travel agency. It cost 850 euro(but i didn't send money yet) because i saw your convo and i started to have e doubt. But for now, im still thinking what to do. I called the contact no. appeared in osvaldo victorino group which is the same the contact no. in the email. I talked to a guy name mr. Maximilian tobias, and he said that it's not a scam. He also said that they are european country and it easy for them to know the scam works of some people, so he said, i don't have any problem".

What will i do? Please help to know if it is a scam.

Thank you all!
  by AlanJones
 
randyraganit wrote:I called the contact no. appeared in osvaldo victorino group which is the same the contact no. in the email.
You called the scammer - do you really think he is going to admit that he is trying to steal from you?

Here's another reason why it is a scam - travel agents do not arrange visas, and if you post the details of the agent then we will also be able to give you more evidence that they are fake.
  by vonpaso xlura
 
Please post the email you got stating that you need to apply to a travel agent for a visa. Include the email address and website, if any, of the travel agent.

Another clue that it's fake: the site is in English. Does the guy's accent sound like he speaks any Romance language? Or does it sound like he speaks a Niger-Congo language?
  by randyraganit
 
Thank you so much guys! You really helped me alot! i called the embassy of portugal to confirm it, and yes! it's a scam! Anyway, how can we catch the scammers? here's the detail of a travel agent:
CHONSIE TRAVELS
Estrada Monunental 594,
9000-254 Funchal, Portugal
Tel.no. +351-308-801-226
email: [email protected]
website: http://www.chonsietravels.com
FRANCISCA PACHECO (Assisstant Mngr)

and here's the name i am supposed to be sending the payment for my visa processing:

Receiver's Name: ROBINSON BALDE
Address: LISBON, PORTUGAL

PLEASE continue to help other people to avoid this scam!

and Thank you very much for helping me!!
God Bless You All!

Best Regards,
Randy :D
  by AlanJones
 
From the WhoIs for chonsietravels.com:
Creation Date: 2017-03-03T04:00:08Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2018-03-03T04:00:08Z

Registrant Name: Domain Privacy Service FBO Registrant.
Registrant Organization: Domain Privacy Service FBO Registrant.
The registration details for the fake travel agent confirm it is a scam (recent anonymous registration), as does the request for payment by Western Union/Moneygram.
  by vonpaso xlura
 
As does the fact that it's entirely in English. chonsietravels.com is in the process of being reported for fraud.