The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • nursingcong.com

  • Scam invitations to non-existent conferences
Scam invitations to non-existent conferences
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by AlanJones
 
Fake website set up for a non-existent conference as part of a conference scam - nursingcong.com

From the fake website nursingcong.com:
The aim of the International Conference and Exhibition on Nursing (Nursing London 2020) conference is to bring together people who have an enthusiasm for finding new pathways in the field of nursing. The Three International Nursing Conferences organized in different places were a great success, as the participants enjoyed, appreciated, and were enriched by the presentations given by the national and international speakers. The conference is going to held in London, UK from 09-11July 2020 and the theme is Emphasizing challenges and new pathways implementation in Nursing.


Nursing London 2020 conference includes plenary and keynote talks by eminent people around the world in addition to contributed both oral and poster presentations. Nursing London 2020 will also provide an opportunity for young researchers, nursing practitioners, and educators to share their research works, and innovative ideas on issues related to Nursing.

Call us 1-650-835-7727

©2019 Nursing London,All rights reserved
From the WhoIs for nursingcong.com:
Creation Date: 2019-10-18T11:36:09Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2020-10-18T11:36:09Z

Registrant Name: Registration Private
Registrant Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC
  by AlanJones
 
The dumb scammer signed up trying to claim that their conference was legitimate.

When asked to provide evidence in the form of the venue of the conference and its contact details they refused and started making excuses.

Email address used by the scammers - [email protected]
Aksa Kiran - memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=116173

This user registered from a proxy domain in The US, but subsequently visited the forum from an IP address in India.

Orig IP: 183.82.106.31 | Orig ISP: Atria Convergence Technologies Pvt Ltd | City: Hyderabad | Country: India | More info: https://www.iptrackeronline.com?ip_addr ... .82.106.31

If any proof is needed that this is a scam then there it is - A conference in London, apparently arranged by a company in the US, but the organiser uses an IP address in India.