The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • icecancerlondon.com

  • Scam invitations to non-existent conferences
Scam invitations to non-existent conferences
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by AlanJones
 
Fake website set up for a non-existent conference as part of a conference scam - icecancerlondon.com

From the fake website icecancerlondon.com:
"International Conference and Exhibition of Cancer & Therapeutics" (ICECT 2020) invites all the delegates to our upcoming conference which is going to be held in London, UK during July 6 - 8, 2020. The theme of our conference is “Cancer Current Research & Treatments" which will provide an international platform for discussion and sharing the advancements in the Cancer Science research for present and future expansions in various types of Cancer. Leading Oncologist, Health practitioners, educators, researchers and students will present their novel research and provide an insight to the current research and future expansions in Cancer London 2020.

Your presence at ICECT 2020 will be a rewarding experience and we look forward to welcome you for Conference in London.

Call us 1-650-835-7727

©2019 Cancer London,All rights reserved
From the WhoIs for icecancerlondon.com:
Creation Date: 2019-11-03T06:16:17Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2020-11-03T06:16:17Z

Registrant Name: Registration Private
Registrant Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC
  by AlanJones
 
The dumb scammer signed up trying to claim that their conference was legitimate.

When asked to provide evidence in the form of the venue of the conference and its contact details they refused and started making excuses.

Email address used by the scammers - [email protected]
Name used by the scammers sandra Uman
Lucy Andrea - memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=116158

This user initially registered from a proxy domain in the Netherlands, but subsequently logged in from an IP address in India.

Orig IP: 183.82.106.31 | Orig ISP: Atria Convergence Technologies Pvt Ltd | City: Hyderabad | Country: India | More info: https://www.iptrackeronline.com?ip_addr ... .82.106.31

If any proof is needed that this is a scam then there it is - A conference in the UK, apparently arranged by a company in the US, but the organiser is in India.

cancerlondonconf.com is another fake domain registered by these scammers

From the WhoIs for fake domain cancerlondonconf.com:
Creation Date: 2019-11-03T06:16:17Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2020-11-03T06:16:17Z

Registrant Name: Registration Private
Registrant Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC