The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • icnutritioncong.com

  • Scam invitations to non-existent conferences
Scam invitations to non-existent conferences
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by AlanJones
 
Fake website set up for a non-existent conference as part of a conference scam - icnutritioncong.com

From the fake website icnutritioncong.com:
Food and Nutrition 2020 invite for our International Conference on Nutritional Health and Food Science & Technology in Germany on August 25 - 27, 2020. The theme of the conference “Focusing on Innovative Strategies in Food and Nutrition Research”
Nutrition Conference creates a platform to considerate the vital parts of Food Technology and Nutrition in Health. The conference is expected to grant a prominent opportunity to the professionals to discuss the latest research and challenges in the field of Nutritional Health and Food Science & Technology
Worldwide Clinical Nutritionists, Dieticians, Delegates, Professors, Researchers, and other Health-care Professionals will present their novel research and provide an insight into the current research in Nutritional Health and Food Science & Technology

Call us 1-650-835-7727

ICNF Germany 2020,All rights reserved ©2019
From the WhoIs for icnutritioncong.com:
Creation Date: 2019-10-20T13:19:07Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2020-10-20T13:19:07Z

Registrant Name: Registration Private
Registrant Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC
  by AlanJones
 
The dumb scammer signed up trying to claim that their conference was legitimate.

When asked to provide evidence in the form of the venue of the conference and its contact details they refused and started making excuses.

Email address used by the scammers - [email protected]
Divis Charles - memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=116159

This user registered from a proxy domain in London, but subsequently visited the forum from an IP address in India.

Orig IP: 183.82.106.31 | Orig ISP: Atria Convergence Technologies Pvt Ltd | City: Hyderabad | Country: India | More info: https://www.iptrackeronline.com?ip_addr ... .82.106.31

icnutritionconf.com is another fake domain registered by the users.

From the WhoIs for the fake domain icnutritionconf.com:
Creation Date: 2019-10-20T13:19:05Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2020-10-20T13:19:05Z

Registrant Name: Registration Private
Registrant Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC
If any proof is needed that this is a scam then there it is - A conference in Germany, apparently arranged by a company in the US, but the organiser uses an IP address in India.