The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Sgt Chelette Walsh

  • Search 27,000+ reported romance scammers. Find stolen photos, fake profiles, emails and scripts. See statistics at scamwarners.com/romance-scam-statistics.php
Search 27,000+ reported romance scammers. Find stolen photos, fake profiles, emails and scripts. See statistics at scamwarners.com/romance-scam-statistics.php
  Protect Yourself

Think you might be talking to a romance scammer? Use our free Scam Checker Tool to find out. Learn how to spot a romance scammer, review real data from 27,000+ documented cases, or read about pig butchering scams and sextortion. Been scammed? Here's how to report it.

  by The Enchantress
 
SGT CHELETTE WALSH

Liar, fake military and romance scammer

User name used chelettewalsh
Claims 43 years old, living in Delta County, Texas, USA, "serving" in Iraq
Mail address used [email protected]

This scammer is using stolen photographs of ex Iraq veteran (medic) "Sgt Darren Manzella"

Image

Image

Message;
My name is sgt chelette walsh ,i work for the us army i live in texas. i was deployed to iraq some months ago and hope to be back soon, am here searching for a true love woman.

Well, I saw your profiles while i was searching through the site, and i found it lovely and interested... in fact it seems very nice to me.... I hope you are doing great today and your day went as you have always wished.....This are more about me, , Affectionate, Trust Worthy, Honest and God Fearing. Am looking forward to meet an Intelligent, Honest, Caring, and Faithful, loving Affectionate, loyal, Romantic and understanding woman. I hope it is you, kindly Write me back and let us embark on a journey of blissful pleasure, companionship, friendship , growth, love, and beautiful Moments....You can get back to me through my [email protected] too hear from you soon..
Image

Image
Last edited by The Enchantress on Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
  by legs0605
 
Yes is a liar...he contacted me on a dating website...using the same photo's, his profile on the website says he's from Texas, not married, no kids...yet when we were on Yahoo messenger, said he was divorced, had a 17 yr old son and was in Iraq...also if you pull his yahoo profile, it says he from Louisianna...

Here is the email I received:

hello
3/14/2010 3:05:12 PM
How are you doing today? My name is sgt chelette,i work or the us army. i was deployed to iraq some months ago and hope to be back soon, i live in texas, am totally single, never married and have no kids as well ... am here to searching for a true love woman. Well, I saw your profiles while i was searching through the site, and i found it lovely and interested... in fact it seems very nice to me.... I hope you are doing great today and your day went as you have always wished.....This are more about me, I'm open Minded, Caring, Respectful, Easy Going, Compassionate, Tender Loving, Romantic, Affectionate, Trust Worthy, Honest and God Fearing. Am looking forward to meet an Intelligent, Honest, Caring, and Faithful, loving Affectionate, loyal, Romantic and understanding woman. I hope it is you you can reach out to me on my yahoomail at [email protected]........................... ..........am on................................................ ...............hope to hear from you soon

LOOK FAMILIAR TO ANYONE???
EVERYONE BE AWARE OF THIS GUY...TOLD ME HE LOVED ME! OMG
  by Jillian
 
Welcome, legs0605. I'm so glad that you were able to recognize the scam. Good for you for seeing the discrepancies and catching on. Thanks for posting this information. Please do read the sticky topics in this section of the forum (romance scams) to help you spot scammers easily. Let us know if you have any questions. :D
  by Spook
 
http://www.connectingsingles.com/user/hotguy223
Hotguy223
Likes to have fun
I am a:47 yr-old man seeking women, 35-70
Location:San Antonio, Texas USA
Last Online:online today!
I am romantic, a good cook, and a loving person. I want someone to spend the rest of my life with.

My name is joe richard from the us army.I am looking for a serious relationship a friend of mine told me about here and am new here for fast and better conversation add me on my y a h u u mail joepat244. At y a h o o. c o m thanks and hope to hear from you soon.

Image Image Image
  by ratt84
 
2 profiles on tagged
Image


tagged.com/uid=7256764211
Wayne J
Last Active: 2 days ago
Member Since: October 6, 2012
Gender: Male
Location: SLOUGH, United Kingdom
Age: 47

Image

Image

Image

these pics show CSM John Troxell
  by ratt84
 
tagged.com/uid=7258706739
Joe P
God bless the troops
Member Since: November 5, 2012
Gender: Male
Location: SLOUGH, United Kingdom
Age: 47

Image

pic stolen from
Darren M. again
http://www.myspace.com/dnaatx2/photos/2415252
  by ratt84
 
meetme.com/member/50110318
Joe Pat
47, Male
Last Login 11 days ago
Orangeburg, South Carolina

My name is joe from the us army.I am looking for a serious relationship a friend of mine told me about here and am new here for fast and better conversation add me on my y ah o o mail joepat244 @ y a h o o . C o m thanks and hope to hear from you soon.

Image
see
http://www.myspace.com/dnaatx2/photos/1 ... 3A13900728}

Image
see
http://www.myspace.com/dnaatx2/photos/9 ... 3A13900025}