The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Teleport Shipping shipping agent +1(302) 415-3204

  • Exposed employment scams: fake job offers, payment processing fraud, reshipping scams, and work-from-home cons. 10,500+ documented cases with evidence.
Exposed employment scams: fake job offers, payment processing fraud, reshipping scams, and work-from-home cons. 10,500+ documented cases with evidence.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by HannahsDad
 
Teleport Shipping at http://teleport-shipping.com

Image
Teleport Shipping has more than 5 years of experience in this e-commerce business and is part of MBE's network of over 4,000 centers worldwide, assuring that you receive your package quickly and safely - be it a piece of jewelry, the latest book from amazon.com, DVDs from your favorite online store, or that Palm Pilot bid that you won from Ebay.
Become a shipping agent!
Teleport Shipping is looking for shipping agents in the USA.
You can reach us at +1(302) 415-3204
1000 N West Street Wilmington, DE 19801 USA
Domain registered anonymously 3rd July 2014 for 1 year only
Hosted in Latvia
Panama privacy protect
Last edited by HannahsDad on Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
  by [email protected]
 
So I just got an e-mail from this company I guess they are a scam. I new it sounded to good to be true. They said they would pay me $2200.00 For just checking and resenting packages. I almost fell for it until I saw it on this site good thing.
  by vonpaso xlura
 
Could you post the email you got?
  by Icerainz
 
This was the message I got from them. I've been working for them for 2 weeks. Can anyone please verify that it is a scam or not?

Dear __________,


We are glad to let you know that you have successfully passed the initial screening process among the candidates to take the Shipping Manager vacancy on Careerbuilder.com.


I am a HR Manager with Teleport Shipping LLC. We're writing regarding your recent application on a job search portal. Upon reviewing it, we have agreed to offer you that a home-based opening of Shipping Operator with our team.


Position Roles:


- Verifying deliveries routed to your home address;

- Examining and reporting the condition of items;

- Consolidating, re-packing, and labeling new shipments;

- Arranging new deliveries and tracking their progress;

- Documenting items shipped by submitting transport information.


Position Requirements:


- High School Diploma, BA/BS preferred;

- Minimal documentation handling skills;

- User experience with computers;

- Opportunity to receive and store packages of 1-30lbs at home;

- Attention to detail, punctuality and self-organization.

- No previous criminal convictions.


What we offer:


- Competitive base salary of $2,200 monthly;

- Additional bonuses according to your work performance;

- Competitive benefits package including health insurance;

- User-friendly web-based app for package tracking;

- Paid holidays, sick days and free weekends.


If you are interested in this position, please reply to our email as an acceptance to our job offer. We will forward further details immediately.


Regards,

Geraldine Guerrero
  by Bryon Williams
 
It is 100% a scam.

The OP is a staff member that specializes in fake job sites and employment scams.
  by vonpaso xlura
 
The deliveries they want to route to your home address are items bought with stolen credit cards. If you accept this job, you will be forwarding stolen merchandise to thieves in some foreign country (looking at the DNS and whois, I guess Latvia). The site is in the process of being reported for fraud.
  by steve756
 
Are you sure this isn't a mistake?
I work with this guys for two months now and I've already received my first cheque.
  by vonpaso xlura
 
DO NOT DEPOSIT OR CASH THE CHECK! It is fake. All packages you have been sent by this fake company were bought with stolen money. Report IMMEDIATELY to the police with copies of all emails and other communication from the scammers, the check (unless it was sent by mail, in which case take it to the USPIS), and copies of shipping labels, packing lists, etc. Explain to the police that you are a victim of a scam. If you do not, the police will consider you an accomplice, as you have been forwarding stolen goods.

The website has been paved over and is now a parking lot.
  by AlanJones
 
To reiterate what VX has said - any packages that you have received and mailed on are paid for with stolen credit cards and when the stores that have been defrauded realise this, the only details that they will have to pass to the authorities are yours.

In addiiton, if you try and cash the fake cheque, your bank are likely to hit you with various charges and possibly report you for fraud.

To ensure you are treated as a victim and not a willing accomplice, you need to be proactive and sort out the mess you are in.
  by Ardelia TX
 
I am also working in this company and all checks which I have received from them were clean, my bank received them. who was they cheated ?
  by Bryon Williams
 
Anyone reading this thread please understand it is a scam.

Look at who posted what. Staff members/Members with high post count versus one time posters.

Some posters may be confused in how the scam works or do not want to believe it. Others may be the scammer himself trying to protect his scam.
  by AlanJones
 
Fake cheques can take many weeks or even months to be discovered to be fake, if they are well produced and drawn on an infrequently checked account. You may be in for a big shock in the coming weeks/months when all your "pay" suddenly disappears leaving you with a big debt.
  by Bryon Williams
 
Adding to what Alan Jones said. The check could be drawn on a hacked bank account. Eventually, when the owner of the account realizes it. It will be you the Police will come looking for. You are the only one in this scam that is using your real information.

You will also have to explain why was it that you used a stolen credit card to have items sent to you. Then you sent them out of country.

You do understand Stores can ship items themselves?
  by Bryon Williams
 
Teleport Shipping has more than 5 years of experience in this e-commerce business and is part of MBE's network of over 4,000 centers worldwide, assuring that you receive your package quickly and safely - be it a piece of jewelry, the latest book from amazon.com, DVDs from your favorite online store, or that Palm Pilot bid that you won from Ebay.
Domain Name: TELEPORT-SHIPPING.COM
Registrar: INTERNET.BS CORP.
Whois Server: whois.internet.bs
Referral URL: http://www.internet.bs
Name Server: NS1.PARKINGCREW.NET
Name Server: NS2.PARKINGCREW.NET
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 11-aug-2014
Creation Date: 02-jul-2014
Expiration Date: 02-jul-2015

New website as of July with a one year registration. Yet, fake company states in business for 5 years.

Also real companies do not register hiding their information:
Registrant Organization: Fundacion Private Whois
  by vonpaso xlura
 
parkingcrew.net is what Internet BS changed the nameserver to after getting the report that the site is fraudulent. It is a list of related links, i.e. a parking page. If your browser still displays the fake site, it's because your nameserver has the old IP address in your cache. The nameserver used to be core-vps.lv, which, as mentioned above, is in Latvia. Reshipping scams are fairly common among Balto-Slavic and former Soviet peoples.