The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Is this Bank website real?

  • Exposed fake banks, courier sites, escrow services, law firms, and other fraudulent websites used in scams. 6,444+ fake sites documented with evidence.
Exposed fake banks, courier sites, escrow services, law firms, and other fraudulent websites used in scams. 6,444+ fake sites documented with evidence.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by Truth
 
Hi everyone

I am new to this site, would like to check if this bank site is real?

Pas de finance Bank
www.pasdefinance.com

Was approached to open a optium gold account ...I noticed alot of typo errors within the website...

Thank you so much!
  by Michael
 
Hi there, and welcome to scamwarners.

The site is definately fake, thank you for reporting it to us. I will make sure it gets closed down within a few days.
Immediately I noticed the +4470 telephone number, and the fact that the site only exists for over a week is also a huge hint.

Can you provide me the mail and headers where you were referred to this domain? If you don't know how to check headers, tell me which provider you use and I'll explain it to you. When posting the headers make sure your own adress is deleted, it may show in a few places.

I advise you to stop all contact with these people immediately, they are scammers and only out for your money. Just stop replying to them alltogether and delete every mail from them without even reading it. They'll leave you alone soon when they get the message you aren't biting. :)
  by Truth
 
thank you for looking into this!
  by GomerPyle
 
By Googling the wording used I also uncovered this fake site

http://www.maybk.com/

It was killed by aa419 in 2006 but has come back to life.

This is the real bank web site

http://www.maybank.com.my/
  by GomerPyle
 
As a follow up on the site in question I notice this strange comment on the website
Paisley Never Sleeps. Our Round the clock Service with availibility 24/7. Our Customer Service team is Quick to response
but found a dead website here - Paisley Finance Bank

http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/s ... clnk&gl=uk

Clearly the site builder wasn't very careful with his editing and overdid the copy and paste.
  by Michael
 
jesus christ - another one :lol:
That makes the total of fake sites discovered because of this single domain a staggering 25.
  by GomerPyle
 
Sorry - the Truth has uncovered a real 'nest of vipers' and there'll be one industrious scammer see a whole pile of his work going up in flames shortly (if Michael has any spare time left).
  by Ralph
 
Well done everyone, it fills my heart with joy seeing the great team atmosphere at ruining a scammers work.

Very nice indeed :=)